The Town of Canton will host the quarterly meeting of the Council of Governments for Haywood County at 6 p.m., Monday, April 4 at the Colonial Theater/Annex in Canton. The Council of Governments includes elected officials and staff members from county government, and the Towns of Canton, Clyde, Maggie Valley and Waynesville.


For more information, contact the Town of Canton at 828.648.2363.

For more information, contact:
David Teague,
Public Information Officer
Haywood County
828-452-7305; 828-400-9691 or
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it